Very traumatic week

I love Skype….. my oldest daughter moved to Mexico for a year yesterday and I spoke with her today on Skype. She showed me round her hostel and chatted for an hour…… I love Skype! When my kids were little I thought that was the difficult times, not sleeping through the night, hours spent in casualty with temperatures and ear infections, starting school, going to the dentist, not getting n invite to the party, staying out for the night, falling out with friends and picking up the pieces. But flying the nest is the hardest. So scared and so proud……

092509171644

I’ve become a great aunt… baby girl 7lbs 3 oz Monday 21st Sept.  She is beautiful.

092509140212

Finished the bibliography today what a chore.I just have a bit more reading to do before I can finish the synopsis. feeling confident (I think)

Leave a comment